Anne Arundel County Maryland

The county seat of Anne Arundel County is Annapolis, which is also the capital of the U.S. state of Maryland. It had a population of 38,394 at the 2010 census and is situated on the Chesapeake Bay at the mouth of the Severn River, 26 miles (42 km) south of Baltimore and about 29 miles (47 km) east of Washington, D.C. Annapolis is part of the Baltimore-Washington Metropolitan Area. The city was the temporary capital of the United States in 1783-1784 and the site of the Annapolis Peace Conference, held in November 2007, at the United States Naval Academy. Annapolis is the home of St. John's College.

Anne Arundel County Popular Searches

Pre-Market Checklist

Request A CMA

Have questions about what to do to get ready?

Realtor-Equal Housing